Committees

Executive Committee – Officers

President: Lester Kenway
EMAIL: president@matc.org

Vice President: Tom Gorrill
EMAIL: tgorrill@matc.org

Secretary: Janice Clain
EMAIL: jclain@midmaine.com

Treasurer: Jonathan Ellis
EMAIL: treasurer@matc.org

Corresponding Secretary: Doug Dolan
EMAIL: info@matc.org

Overseer of Lands: David B. Field 
EMAIL: meeser3@roadrunner.com

Overseers

Katahdin District: Rick Ste. Croix – EMAIL: ricknrachel@roadrunner.com

White Cap District: Dick Welsh – EMAIL: whitecap@matc.org

Kennebec District: Craig Dickstein – EMAIL: kennebec@matc.org

Bigelow District: Mike Blais – EMAIL: mblais7@maine.rr.com

Baldpate District: Mike Ewing – EMAIL: baldpate@matc.org

Campsite Overseer: Laura Flight – EMAIL: campsite@matc.org


Executive Committee – Directors

Tony Barrett – EMAIL: barretttony@mac.com

Mike Stillman – EMAIL: poepaddy@hotmail.com

Audrey Laffely – EMAIL: alaffely05@alumni.unity.edu

Bill Brooke – EMAIL: director5@matc.org

Tom Carr – EMAIL: aeranth@gmail.com

Irene Syphers – EMAIL: isyphers@gmail.com

Ron Dobra – EMAIL: ghsron@gmail.com


MATC Club Coordinator: Holly Sheehan – EMAIL: coordinator@matc.org

ATC NE Senior Reg. Dir.: Hawk Metheny – EMAIL: hmetheny@appalachiantrail.org – 802-281-5890

ATC Maine Conservation Resources Mgr.: Paige Gregory: EMAIL: pgregory@appalachiantrail.org

Maine Appalachian Trail Land Trust: Simon Rucker – EMAIL: srucker@matlt.org


Standing Committees

Agency Relations: Bruce Grant. – EMAIL: brucegme@gmail.com

Campsite: Laura Flight – EMAIL: campsite@matc.org

Caretaker & Ridge Runner Education (CARE): Janice Clain – EMAIL: jclain@midmaine.com

Development: Ron Dobra – EMAIL: ghsron@gmail.com

  • Communications: Stan Moody- EMAIL: data-matc@micstan.us
  • Fundraising: Tim Fortune – EMAIL: tfortune@tidewater.net
  • Guidebook: Carrington Rhodes – EMAIL: carring10@gmail.com
  • Marketing: Irene Syphers – EMAIL: isyphers@gmail.com and Bill Brooke – EMAIL: bill@mesoft.org
  • Membership Services: Nancy Grant – EMAIL: membership@matc.org

Finance: Tom Lewis – EMAIL: tlewis4@maine.rr.com

Governance: Tom Gorrill – EMAIL: woodencanoeboy@gmail.com

Landscape Protection: Tony Barrett – EMAIL: barrettony@mac.com

Trail Center: Lester Kenway – EMAIL: president@matc.org

Trail Crew: Mike Stillman – EMAIL: poepaddy@hotmail.com

Training & Education: Dick Welsh – EMAIL: whitecap@matc.org


Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meetings on the evening of the second Friday of every odd numbered month. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings recently have been taking place using the Zoom web conferencing service.

Find out more »