MATC COMMITTEES

 

Executive Committee – Officers

President
Lester Kenway
EMAIL: president@matc.org
Vice President
Tom Gorrill
EMAIL: woodencanoeboy@gmail.com
Secretary
Janice Clain
EMAIL: jclain@midmaine.com
Treasurer
Jonathan Ellis
EMAIL: treasurer@matc.org
Corresponding Secretary
Doug Dolan
EMAIL: info@matc.org
Overseer of Lands
David B. Field
EMAIL: meeser3@roadrunner.com

Executive Committee – Overseers of Trail

Katahdin District:
Rick Ste. Croix
EMAIL: ricknrachel@roadrunner.com
White Cap District:
Dick Welsh
EMAIL: whitecap@matc.org
Kennebec District:
Craig Dickstein
EMAIL: kennebec@matc.org
Bigelow District:
Mike Blais
EMAIL: mblais7@maine.rr.com
Baldpate District:
Mike Ewing
EMAIL: swango.mike@yahoo.com

Executive Committee – Directors

Tony Barrett
EMAIL: barrettony@mac.com
Laura Flight
EMAIL: campsite@matc.org
Mike Stillman
EMAIL: poepaddy@hotmail.com
Audrey Laffely
EMAIL: alaffely05@alumni.unity.edu
Bill Brooke
EMAIL: bill@mesoft.org
Tom Carr
EMAIL: aeranth@gmail.com
Irene Syphers
EMAIL: isyphers@gmail.com
 

MATC Club Coordinator: Holly Sheehan – EMAIL: coordinator@matc.org
ATC NE Reg. Rep.:
Hawk Metheny – EMAIL: hmetheny@appalachiantrail.org – 802-281-5890
ATC Maine Conservation Resources Mgr.:
Vacant – 207-778-0700

 

Standing Committees

Development
Ron Dobra
EMAIL: ghsron@gmail.com
Governance
Tom Gorrill
EMAIL: woodencanoeboy@gmail.com
Agency Relations
Bruce Grant
EMAIL: brucegme@gmail.com

Training & Education

Craig Dickstein
EMAIL: kennebec@matc.org
Landscape Protection

Tony Barrett
EMAIL: barrettony@mac.com

Trail Center
Lester Kenway
EMAIL: president@matc.org
Mike Stillman
EMAIL: poepaddy@hotmail.com
Campsite

Laura Flight
EMAIL: campsite@matc.org

Caretaker & Riderunner
Education Program
Dan Simonds
EMAIL: danjsimonds@gmail.com
Finance
Tom Lewis
EMAIL: tlewis4@maine.rr.com

 

UPDATED 5-2-19