MATC Committees

 

MATC Executive Committee- Officers*
*See note below

President:
Lester Kenway
trailser@myfairpoint.net
Vice President:
Mike Ewing
swango@yahoo.com
Secretary:
Janice Clain
jclain@midmaine.com
Treasurer:
Elsa Sanborn
treasurer@matc.org
Corresponding Secretary:
Doug Dolan
info@matc.org
Overseer of Lands:
David B. Field
meeser3@roadrunner.com

MATC Executive Committee- Overseers of Trail

Katahdin District:
Rick Ste. Croix
ricknrachel@roadrunner.com
Whitecap District:
Ron Dobra
ghsron@gmail.com
Kennebec District:
Craig Dickstein
Kennebec@matc.org
Bigelow District:
Richard Fecteau
rfecteau@midmaine.com
Baldpate District:
Tom Gorrill
tgorrill@maine.rr.com
 .

MATC Executive Committee- Directors

Bob Cummings
drummore@gmail.com
Laura Flight
campsite@matc.org
Bruce Grant
brucegme@gmail.com
Sherri Langlais
shedanderri@gmail.com
Dan Simonds
dan@mxwood.com

 MATC Club Coordinator
Holly Sheehan - matc@gwi.netATC New England Regional Rep.:
Hawk Metheny – hmetheny@appalachiantrail.org – 802-281-5890ATC Maine Conservation Resources Manager:
Clair Polfus – cpolfus@appalachiantrail.org – 207-778-0700

Standing Committees

Base Camp Committee
Lester Kenway
trailser@myfairpoint.net
State Partners Committee
Lester Kenway 
trailser@myfairpoint.net
Campsite Committee
Laura Flight 
campsite@matc.org
C.A.R.E. Committee
Holly Sheehan
matc@gwi.net
Communications Committee 
Doug Dolan 
info@matc.org
Development Committee 
Tim Fortune
tfortune@tidewater.net
Finance Committee
Tom Lewis
tlewis4@maine.rr.com
Guidebook Committee
Ray Ronan, Editor
walkinhome1@yahoo.com
Kennebec River Committee
Sarah Carpenter
yurthollow@tds.net
Personnel Committee
Milt Wright
baxterpk39@myfairpoint.net
Trail Crew Committee
Lester Kenway
trailser@myfairpoint.net
Training & Education Committee
Craig Dickstein
craig.donna@myfairpoint.net
Wind Power Committee
Tony Barrett 

barretttony@comcast.net
MAINEtainer Newsletter
Bob Cummings, Editor
drummore@gmail.com
MATC Website
David Theoharides
webmaster@matc.org
Membership Services Committee
Priscilla Seimer

priscME1@comcast.net

Updated 3-2-2014

 

*MATC Nominations Committee Report

Recommendation for the 2015-2017 slate of officers.  In November 2014, we asked the current executive committee members if they are interested in being re-nominated for their current position.  If not, would they be interested in a different position on the Executive Committee, or wish to step down at this time.   All Executive Committee members responded that they wished to continue in their current positions for another 2-year term.  The MATC is fortunate to have a dedicated and hard-working executive committee.  We recommend the current slate of executive committee members be presented to the membership for election at the Annual meeting for the years 2015-2017. (see attached)
Respectively submitted. 

Tony Barrett, Dave Field & Bill Millis