MATC Committees


MATC Executive Committee- Officers*
*See note below

Lester Kenway
Vice President:
Mike Ewing
Janice Clain
Elsa Sanborn
Corresponding Secretary:
Doug Dolan
Overseer of Lands:
David B. Field

MATC Executive Committee- Overseers of Trail

Katahdin District:
Rick Ste. Croix
Whitecap District:
Ron Dobra
Kennebec District:
Craig Dickstein
Bigelow District:
Richard Fecteau
Baldpate District:
Tom Gorrill

MATC Executive Committee- Directors

Bob Cummings
Laura Flight
Bruce Grant
Sherri Langlais
Dan Simonds

 MATC Club Coordinator
Holly Sheehan - matc@gwi.netATC New England Regional Rep.:
Hawk Metheny – – 802-281-5890ATC Maine Conservation Resources Manager:
Clair Polfus – – 207-778-0700

Standing Committees

Base Camp Committee
Lester Kenway
State Partners Committee
Lester Kenway
Campsite Committee
Laura Flight
C.A.R.E. Committee
Holly Sheehan
Communications Committee 
Doug Dolan
Development Committee 
Tim Fortune
Finance Committee
Tom Lewis
Guidebook Committee
Ray Ronan, Editor
Kennebec River Committee
Sarah Carpenter
Personnel Committee
Milt Wright
Trail Crew Committee
Lester Kenway
Training & Education Committee
Craig Dickstein
Wind Power Committee
Tony Barrett
MAINEtainer Newsletter
Bob Cummings, Editor
MATC Website
David Theoharides
Membership Services Committee
Dick Welsh

Updated 3-2-2014


*MATC Nominations Committee Report

Recommendation for the 2015-2017 slate of officers.  In November 2014, we asked the current executive committee members if they are interested in being re-nominated for their current position.  If not, would they be interested in a different position on the Executive Committee, or wish to step down at this time.   All Executive Committee members responded that they wished to continue in their current positions for another 2-year term.  The MATC is fortunate to have a dedicated and hard-working executive committee.  We recommend the current slate of executive committee members be presented to the membership for election at the Annual meeting for the years 2015-2017. (see attached)
Respectively submitted. 

Tony Barrett, Dave Field & Bill Millis