Committees

Executive Committee – Officers

  • President: Lester Kenway
    EMAIL: president@matc.org
  • Vice President: Tom Gorrill
    EMAIL: tgorrill@matc.org
  • Secretary: Janice Clain
    EMAIL: jclain@midmaine.com
  • Treasurer: Jonathan Ellis
    EMAIL: treasurer@matc.org
  • Corresponding Secretary: Doug Dolan
    EMAIL: info@matc.org
  • Manager of Lands: David B. Field 
    EMAIL: meeser3@roadrunner.com

District Managers

  • Katahdin District: Rick Ste. Croix – EMAIL: katahdin@matc.org
  • White Cap District: Brad Deane – EMAIL: whitecap@matc.org
  • Kennebec District: David Dore – EMAIL: kennebec@matc.org
  • Bigelow District: Mike Blais – EMAIL: bigelow@matc.org
  • Baldpate District: Ron Tebbetts – EMAIL: baldpate@matc.org
  • Campsite Manager: Laura Flight – EMAIL: campsite@matc.org

Executive Committee – Directors

  • Tony Barrett – EMAIL: barretttony@mac.com
  • Mike Stillman – EMAIL: poepaddy@hotmail.com
  • Audrey Laffely – EMAIL: alaffely05@alumni.unity.edu
  • Sasha Nary – EMAIL: sashanyary@gmail.com
  • Ryan Linn – EMAIL: rlinn@matc.org
  • Alan Bellows – EMAIL: bigelow2@matc.org
  • Ron Dobra – EMAIL: ghsron@gmail.com

  • MATC Club Coordinator: Holly Sheehan – EMAIL: coordinator@matc.org
  • ATC NE Senior Reg. Dir.: Hawk Metheny – EMAIL: hmetheny@appalachiantrail.org – 802-281-5890
  • ATC Maine Conservation Resources Mgr.: Paige MacGregor: 
    EMAIL: pmacgregor@appalachiantrail.org
  • Maine Appalachian Trail Land Trust: Simon Rucker – EMAIL: srucker@matlt.org


Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Note: Files are PDF’s and can be searched by clicking the magnifying glass above.
File names are by YearMonthDate format – YYYYMMDD = 20210712 = July 12, 2021


Upcoming Executive Committee Meetings

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meets every odd-numbered month, except there is no meeting in July. Since the spring of 2020, meetings are using the Zoom conferencing system.

Find out more »

2022 Annual Business Meeting

Save the date! The Maine Appalachian Trail Club's 2022 annual meeting will be held on Saturday April 9th from 9-11am on…. you guessed it- Zoom! Again, we will miss seeing familiar faces and the stories of blow-downs, privies, and flat tires. And we'll especially miss the coffee and doughnuts! But, with the latest news of COVID-19 this is the best we can do. We are planning on a 2-hour meeting to prevent screen fatigue and stick to the tasks at hand. Based on last year's meeting we should be able to make it within the 2 hour time-frame. We'll send […]

Find out more »

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meets every odd-numbered month, except there is no meeting in July. Since the spring of 2020, meetings are using the Zoom conferencing system.

Find out more »

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meets every odd-numbered month, except there is no meeting in July. Since the spring of 2020, meetings are using the Zoom conferencing system.

Find out more »

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meets every odd-numbered month, except there is no meeting in July. Since the spring of 2020, meetings are using the Zoom conferencing system.

Find out more »