Committees

Executive Committee – Officers

Overseers

  • Katahdin District: Rick Ste. Croix – EMAIL: ricknrachel@roadrunner.com
  • White Cap District: Dick Welsh – EMAIL: whitecap@matc.org
  • Kennebec District: Craig Dickstein – EMAIL: kennebec@matc.org
  • Bigelow District: Mike Blais – EMAIL: mblais7@maine.rr.com
  • Baldpate District: Mike Ewing – EMAIL: baldpate@matc.org
  • Campsite Overseer: Laura Flight – EMAIL: campsite@matc.org

Executive Committee – Directors

  • Tony Barrett – EMAIL: barretttony@mac.com
  • Mike Stillman – EMAIL: poepaddy@hotmail.com
  • Audrey Laffely – EMAIL: alaffely05@alumni.unity.edu
  • Bill Brooke – EMAIL: director5@matc.org
  • Tom Carr – EMAIL: aeranth@gmail.com
  • Irene Syphers – EMAIL: isyphers@gmail.com
  • Ron Dobra – EMAIL: ghsron@gmail.com

  • MATC Club Coordinator: Holly Sheehan – EMAIL: coordinator@matc.org
  • ATC NE Senior Reg. Dir.: Hawk Metheny – EMAIL: hmetheny@appalachiantrail.org – 802-281-5890
  • ATC Maine Conservation Resources Mgr.: Paige Gregory: EMAIL: pgregory@appalachiantrail.org
  • Maine Appalachian Trail Land Trust: Simon Rucker – EMAIL: srucker@matlt.org

Standing Committees

  • Agency Relations: Bruce Grant. – EMAIL: agencyrelations@matc.org
  • Campsite: Laura Flight – EMAIL: campsite@matc.org
  • Caretaker & Ridge Runner Education (CARE): Janice Clain – EMAIL: jclain@midmaine.com
  • Development: Ron Dobra – EMAIL: ghsron@gmail.com
  • Communications: Stan Moody- EMAIL: data-matc@micstan.us
  • Fundraising: Tim Fortune – EMAIL: tfortune@tidewater.net
  • Guidebook: Carrington Rhodes – EMAIL: carring10@gmail.com
  • Marketing: Irene Syphers – EMAIL: isyphers@gmail.com and Bill Brooke – EMAIL: director5@matc.org
  • Membership Services: Nancy Grant – EMAIL: membership@matc.org
  • Finance: Tom Lewis – EMAIL: tlewis4@maine.rr.com
  • Governance: Tom Gorrill – EMAIL: woodencanoeboy@gmail.com
  • Landscape Protection: Tony Barrett – EMAIL: barrettony@mac.com
  • Trail Center: Lester Kenway – EMAIL: president@matc.org
  • Trail Crew: Mike Stillman – EMAIL: poepaddy@hotmail.com
  • Training & Education: Dick Welsh – EMAIL: whitecap@matc.org

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meets on the evening of the second Friday of every odd numbered month. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings are using the Zoom web conferencing service.

Find out more »

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee hosts and all-day meeting in January. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings are using the Zoom web conferencing service.

Find out more »

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meets on the evening of the second Friday of every odd numbered month. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings are using the Zoom web conferencing service.

Find out more »

TENTATIVE: Annual Meeting

Tentatively, the MATC annual meeting will be on Saturday April 17, 2021.

Find out more »

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meets on the evening of the second Friday of every odd numbered month. Location TBD.

Find out more »

Executive Committee Meeting

The MATC Executive Committee meets on the evening of the second Friday of every odd numbered month. Location TBD.

Find out more »